At a Special Meeting on Thursday, October 15, 2009 the members of St. Agnes C.W.L. and Mount Carmel C.W.L., along with Diocesan CWL Representative Peggy MacNeil, made history by voting unanimously to become the new Catholic Women’s League for the Parish of Saint Leonard.


CWL Executive:


President: Betty Bennett

                             President-Elect: Helen Dwyer                             

                               Secretary: Ann MacSween                              

Treasurer: Maureen Finlayson

Past President: Mary McKenzie

Spiritual Development: Rodina Whitman

Education & Health: Connie Boone


The Parish extends thanks to all of these faith-filled and forward thinking women for their courage and desire to serve God and God’s people in this new fashion!!